The University of Southampton
University life

Exchange coordinators and administrators

General enquiries

Academic exchange coordinators

Exchange administrators

For all general enquiries about the University of Southampton's Exchange activities including bilateral partnership agreements, incoming or outgoing student applications, staff applications and funding, please contact the International Office using the details below. 

You can also ask us questions through our Facebook and Twitter pages, 09:00 - 17:00, Monday to Friday (excluding bank holidays):

Study Abroad & Exchange Manager:
Mrs Ruth Law
Telephone: +44 (0)2380 59 2473
Email: erasmus@soton.ac.uk or studyabroad@soton.ac.uk

Erasmus (European) Study Abroad/Exchange Enquiries:
Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 1723
Email: erasmus@soton.ac.uk

International Study Abroad/Exchange Enquiries:
Telephone: +44 (0)23 8059 7096
Email: studyabroad@soton.ac.uk

Address:

Study Abroad and Exchange Team

International Office
University of Southampton
Highfield
Southampton SO17 1BJ
United Kingdom

Academic enquiries
For detailed information about opportunities within each Academic Unit including outgoing exchange opportunities and courses available to incoming students, please contact the appropriate Exchange Co-ordinator or the Exchange Administrator.

Accommodation
For queries about accommodation, please see the Accommodation Service website or contact the Accommodation Service directly at accommodation@soton.ac.uk.

The following staff will be your contacts for academic enquiries with regards to your study/work placement abroad

Faculty Academic Exchange Coordinator Email
Business, Law and Art WSA- Student Exchange Coordinator - John Hopkins J.P.Hopkins@soton.ac.uk
  Fashion and Textile Design - Sophia Malig s.c.malig@soton.ac.uk
  Fashion Marketing - Anna Pegg A.C.Pegg@soton.ac.uk
  Fine Art - Andrew Carnie (temporary) A.Carnie@soton.ac.uk
  Graphic Arts- Danny Aldred D.Aldred@soton.ac.uk
  Games Design - Adam Procter adam.procter@soton.ac.uk
  Law - Prof Yvonne Baatz ymb@soton.ac.uk
 

Business - Pelin Liu Demirel

International Marketing - Prof Teck Eng

p.demirel@soton.ac.uk

T.Y.Eng@soton.ac.uk

Engineering and the Environment Mechanical Engineering - Dr Tomas Polcar T.Polcar@soton.ac.uk
  Aerospace Engineering - Dr Ralf Deiterding R.Deiterding@soton.ac.uk
  Civil Engineering - Dr Luke Myers L.E.Myers@soton.ac.uk
  ISVR - Dr Thomas Blumensath Thomas.Blumensath@soton.ac.uk
  Ship Science - Dr Dominic Hudson dominic@soton.ac.uk
Health Sciences Mr Wayne Arnett W.Arnett@soton.ac.uk
Humanities Archaeology - Dr Fraser Sturt F.Sturt@soton.ac.uk
  English - Professor Emma Clery E.J.Clery@soton.ac.uk
  Film - Dr Louis Bayman L.D.Bayman@soton.ac.uk
  History - Dr Claire Le Foll C.Le-Foll@soton.ac.uk
  Modern Languages - Dr Ian McCall I.D.McCall@soton.ac.uk
  Modern Languages - China - Dr Rugang Lu  R.Lu@soton.ac.uk
  Modern Languages - France - Dr  Laura-May Leaf
L.Leaf@soton.ac.uk
  Modern Languages  - Germany - Dr Livia Schanze L.Schanze@soton.ac.uk
  Modern Languages - Spain - Dr Irina Nelson
Irina.Nelson@soton.ac.uk
  Modern Languages - Italy -Ms Alessia Plutino
A.Plutino@soton.ac.uk
  Modern Languages - Portugal - Dr Fatima Cande
F.Cande@soton.ac.uk
  Music - Dr Hettie Malcolmson H.Malcolmson@soton.ac.uk
  Philosophy - Dr Giulia Felappi G.Felappi@soton.ac.uk
Natural and Environmental Sciences Chemistry - Outgoing - Dr Paul Duckmanton P.Duckmanton@soton.ac.uk
  Chemistry - Incoming - Dr Guy Denuault G.Denuault@soton.ac.uk
  Ocean and Earth Science - Dr Marc Rius M.Rius@soton.ac.uk
  Biology - Dr Hannah Siddle H.V.Siddle@soton.ac.uk
Physical Sciences and Engineering Electronics and Computer Science - Dr Basel Halak B.Halak@soton.ac.uk
  Physics - Dr Elena Accomando e.accomando@soton.ac.uk
  Physics - Harvard Placements - Dr Diego Altamirano D.Altamirano@soton.ac.uk
  Physics - CERN Placements - Dr Stefano Moretti S.Moretti@soton.ac.uk
Social, Human and Mathematical Sciences Education - Dr Monty Paul J.R.M.Paul@soton.ac.uk
  Geography - Dr Sandra Nogue Bosch S.Nogue-bosch@soton.ac.uk
  Mathematics - Dr Carlos Lobo studyabroad.maths@soton.ac.uk
  Psychology - Dr Denis Drieghe d.drieghe@soton.ac.uk 
  Economics - Dr Serhyi Stepanchuk S.Stepanchuk@soton.ac.uk
  Politics and International Relations - Dr Raimondas Ibenskas  R.Ibenskas@soton.ac.uk
  Social Statistics and Demography - Dr Sarah Neal S.Neal@soton.ac.uk
  Sociology, Social Policy and Criminology - Dr Nana Zhang Nana.Zhang@soton.ac.uk

Southampton Statistical Sciences Research Institute

Prof Dankmar Bohning d.a.bohning@soton.ac.uk

The following staff will be your contacts for enquiries about your application and information on the Academic Unit you are visiting

Faculty Academic Unit Email  
Business, Law and Art Art wsasos@soton.ac.uk   
  Law
lawsofbl@soton.ac.uk  
  Business
bussofbl@soton.ac.uk  
Engineering and the Environment Aeronautics, Mechanical Engineering. Civil Engineering. DTUS, ISVR. Ship Science
VisitingStudents.FEE@soton.ac.uk  
Health Sciences Nursing, Occupational Theraphy, Physiotheraphy
bt1u08@soton.ac.uk  
Humanities Archaeology, English, Film, History, Modern Languages, Music, Philosophy sofh@soton.ac.uk  
Natural and Environmental Sciences Chemistry
ugafnes@soton.ac.uk (undergraduate)
pgafnes@soton.ac.uk (postgraduate)
 
  Ocean and Earth Science sosoes@soton.ac.uk  
  Biology ugafnes@soton.ac.uk (undergraduate)
pgafnes@soton.ac.uk (postgraduate)
 
Physical Sciences and Engineering Electronics and Computer Science
Fpse-mscapply@soton.ac.uk  
  Optoelectronics Fpse-mscapply@soton.ac.uk  
  Physics Fpse-mscapply@soton.ac.uk  
Social, Human and Mathematical Sciences Education sofshs@soton.ac.uk  
  Geography
geog44so@soton.ac.uk  
  Mathematics
studyabroad.maths@soton.ac.uk  
  Psychology psyc44so@soton.ac.uk  
  Social Sciences (Economics, Politics, Social Statistics, Sociology and Social Policy) Studyabroad.Socialsciences@soton.ac.uk  

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive cookies on the University of Southampton website.

×